<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Random House Spam?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.thechessmill.com/2006/02/17/random-house-spam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.thechessmill.com/2006/02/17/random-house-spam/</link>
	<description>Ramblings and ruminations on chess in SE Wisconsin, the USA and the World</description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 00:21:52 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.5.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: r00ted</title>
		<link>http://www.thechessmill.com/2006/02/17/random-house-spam/#comment-391</link>
		<dc:creator>r00ted</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 15 Mar 2006 18:33:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thechessmill.com/general/random-house-spam/#comment-391</guid>
		<description>154.35.1.8 is a Tor router on the onion router network.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>154.35.1.8 is a Tor router on the onion router network.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Peter</title>
		<link>http://www.thechessmill.com/2006/02/17/random-house-spam/#comment-385</link>
		<dc:creator>Peter</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 08 Mar 2006 14:24:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thechessmill.com/general/random-house-spam/#comment-385</guid>
		<description>That is a good way to be - Valuing truth! I have found that it is possible to deliver with tact, but more difficult to hear with tact.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>That is a good way to be - Valuing truth! I have found that it is possible to deliver with tact, but more difficult to hear with tact.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Administrator</title>
		<link>http://www.thechessmill.com/2006/02/17/random-house-spam/#comment-383</link>
		<dc:creator>Administrator</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Mar 2006 15:31:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thechessmill.com/general/random-house-spam/#comment-383</guid>
		<description>Actually, it showed a different IP than your 154.x.x.x string, but still it was different from the 210.x.x.x of your previous post, so I'll still grant the point. My suspicion of Random House, BTW, was quickly diverted to Sony/BMG, as they own RH and the spam was plugging music.

Got hit with a lot of porn trackbacks recently, as well. It highlighted the fact that trackbacks are harder to moderate here than comments, so it's back to the drawing board for them. Most of the porn trackbacks were coming in from asia, though pointing to sites owned, ostensibly, by someone in the US.

I've probably upset a lot of people lately. I'm that way. I tend to value truth over tact, so I am sometimes too blunt for my own good.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Actually, it showed a different IP than your 154.x.x.x string, but still it was different from the 210.x.x.x of your previous post, so I&#8217;ll still grant the point. My suspicion of Random House, BTW, was quickly diverted to Sony/BMG, as they own RH and the spam was plugging music.</p>
<p>Got hit with a lot of porn trackbacks recently, as well. It highlighted the fact that trackbacks are harder to moderate here than comments, so it&#8217;s back to the drawing board for them. Most of the porn trackbacks were coming in from asia, though pointing to sites owned, ostensibly, by someone in the US.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ve probably upset a lot of people lately. I&#8217;m that way. I tend to value truth over tact, so I am sometimes too blunt for my own good.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Peter</title>
		<link>http://www.thechessmill.com/2006/02/17/random-house-spam/#comment-379</link>
		<dc:creator>Peter</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Mar 2006 07:08:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thechessmill.com/general/random-house-spam/#comment-379</guid>
		<description>To prove my point - the last post that I made shows an IP address of 210.54.104.146. This post would show an IP address of 154.35.1.8, yet I have not left my desk, nor have I turned my computer off. In fact I even posted from the same browser window. No it wasn't me that spammed you. Don't assume it is really came from Random House.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>To prove my point - the last post that I made shows an IP address of 210.54.104.146. This post would show an IP address of 154.35.1.8, yet I have not left my desk, nor have I turned my computer off. In fact I even posted from the same browser window. No it wasn&#8217;t me that spammed you. Don&#8217;t assume it is really came from Random House.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Peter</title>
		<link>http://www.thechessmill.com/2006/02/17/random-house-spam/#comment-378</link>
		<dc:creator>Peter</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 04 Mar 2006 06:59:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.thechessmill.com/general/random-house-spam/#comment-378</guid>
		<description>Maybe they are not 'inside' Random House! Could be someone who has been able to get a 'virus' onto the system that gives them access. Could be someone who has spoofed the IP. There are many ways to make it look like it was that IP. Who have you upset lately?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Maybe they are not &#8216;inside&#8217; Random House! Could be someone who has been able to get a &#8216;virus&#8217; onto the system that gives them access. Could be someone who has spoofed the IP. There are many ways to make it look like it was that IP. Who have you upset lately?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
